top of page
  • Foto do escritortoscanosara

Bellydance exercises: activate the 7 chakras

Generally speaking, chakras are energy points in your body. Like with every element of our physical bodies, our chakras benefit from us moving and practicing dance.

Lets match one bellydance movement to each one of our 7 chakras (knowing that many of these movements are beneficial for more than one chakra) .

You can use this sequence of exercises as part of your warm-up routine.

1 – Root Chakra, at the base of the spine (color: red)

Bellydance movement: the Shimmy

2 – Sacral Chakra, bellow the bellybutton (color: orange)

Bellydance movement: the hip circle, known as Omi

3 – Solar Plexus, at the upper abdomen (color: yellow)

Bellydance movement: the chest Camel

4 – Heart Chakra, at the center of the chest (color: emerald green)

Bellydance movement: the shoulder Shimmy

5 – Throat Chakra, at the throat (color: blue)

Bellydance movement: multiple hair flips (after a proper neck stretch)

6 – Brow Chakra, between the eyes (color: indigo blue)

Bellydance exercise: close your eyes and visualize yourself dancing to the music you like

7- Crown Chakra, at the top of the head (color: violet)

Bellydance movement: Sufi whirl, taking your time to establish the vertical axis.

(Picture by Sharon Pittaway at Unsplash)

18 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo


bottom of page